New Nashville Predators jerseys leaked?

A great find by the guys over at On the Forecheck and their user SVT Mike, we have what almost certainly appears to be an early look at the new home and road jerseys for the Nashville Predators.

The highlights: the home jersey is yellow, the new guitar pick alternate is on the shoulder, NASHVILLE in blue is on the upper left of both jerseys and the numbers have guitar strings running through them… yup you heard that right, guitar strings, and no this isn’t a 1996 alternate jersey.

Nashville Predators 2011-12 Yellow Home Jersey:

Nashville Predators 2011-12 White Road Jersey:

And now the back of the road jersey, not only do you see those new numbers but this is also the only shot of the alternate “guitar pick” logo on the shoulders:

The white road jersey pictured above was expected to make it’s public debut tomorrow during the 2011 NHL Draft… try to act surprised.

(All images courtesy On the Forecheck)

This entry was posted in Hockey, NHL, Uniform and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to New Nashville Predators jerseys leaked?

  1. Peter says:

    i am in love!

  2. Cleo says:

    I love the whites, but I’m not liking the yellow. 1/2 is better than nothing!

  3. Rico says:

    I find these a little bit ugly.
    Maybe they’ll look better when they’re not on a coat hanger.

  4. Wayne says:

    They’re gonna be undefeated at home…..theyre gonna blind everyone with that yellow

  5. @AnthraxJones says:

    Looks like something written on the back of the collar like the Avs alts. “Nashville”? First letter looks like an N.

  6. Jack says:

    COME ON! please tell me this is a fake!

  7. The road whites aren’t bad, but the home yellow is garish.

  8. JB says:

    Like the logos, but don’t care for the yellow home jersey.

  9. martin says:

    the team is saying those aren’t the sweaters, but that could mean many things. These could be preliminary versions to be used at Development Camp, or other prototypes. But it’s telling that the logo and coloring match what was unveiled yesterday, so I’d say it’s likely these are pretty close to what we’ll see this fall.

  10. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! how could this be happening they where so good before!!!!!!!!!!!

  11. ColinSTL says:

    Also noticed there’s an element of the St. Louis Blues’ sweater as well, i.e. the stripes going down either side from the shoulders on the front and back. Overall: it’s a pass. The yellow home is unique, I’ll say that. The logo is a epic pass INO.

  12. hotrod2001 says:

    I’m assuming that the “black” is really a dark navy blue?

    The away jersey is a win…the home jersey looks like something a soccer goalie would wear.

  13. JustinF says:

    Why didn’t they keep the blue? I think the yellow is ugly.

    I personally think the logo looks much better on a jersey than on a computer screen.

  14. Ben says:

    FREAKIN’ BRILLIANT. Color is slowly returning to the NHL.

  15. Eric says:

    If you look closely you will notice that there are piano keys on the inside of the back collar. Another country music touch. I like that they are really trying to incorporate the culture of Nashville. Love the color scheme. Great jerseys.

  16. CH says:

    ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING! How can anyone like the yellow? It’s so gawdy. I’d bet if you looked at who have made many of the positive comments on the new color scheme, most of the them are non-season ticket holders and most (but not all) of the people who actually buy tickets and financially support the team would much rather use the current Black/Blue third jersey as a new home jersey. Its not so much the design of the new jerseys that I resent as it is the drastic change in color scheme.

    I have purchased more than a few very expensive jerseys in the 12 years that I have had season tickets and I can tell you that I WILL NOT be purchasing any of these! I will continue to wear my old jerseys when I support the Predators.

    Maybe these will grow on me, but it won’t be any time soon. Can’t wait to see a next years home crowd in a rainbow of colors because of the various versions of jerseys in the stands.

  17. Gordie Parenteau says:

    The white jersey reminds me of a twisted version of the Charlestown Chiefs.

  18. jed b says:

    They SUCK! please go back to the black and blue.

  19. Boyee says:

    The new Predator logo looks like snot running from his nose and across his face. I think blue would have been a better choice with yellow accents. I dislike the piping, but like the rest of the overall design. It looks a lot like the Blues alternate uniform.

  20. Rocket39 says:

    I hope Nashville uses these-they’re nice.

  21. Preds80 says:

    The away jersey is OK…..but the home jersey is an EPIC FAIL!!!! I’ll just stick to my custom alternate PREDNECK jersey lol.

  22. matt says:

    i think the away white ones could grow on me…(they are okay…a little too simple but whatever).

    now the home..the half blue half yellow…that is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ugly….omg i have to press the post button before i get out of hand here…ohh my

  23. jeff says:

    i beleive those will be the jerseys..i know the white one is for sure…and yes there are piano keys on the back collar and guitar strings through the numbers…the radio station here was talking about the yellow jerseys..not sure if that will be the yellow or not..

  24. totti says:

    Wow. Nice. The Logo looks better also. Am I the only one who likes the yellow jersey. For me this new look is awesome.

  25. Jeremy says:

    I love them both but, i hope the home jersey is fake so it will be a surprise.

  26. PredsGalTN says:

    Wow the yellow is tacky. I hope they decide to do this version of the jersey in blue down the road…it would look so much better than the yellow. The white isn’t bad (and the official one w/out the Nashville on the front) but WTF is with all of the music references? I get it. It’s Music City. Seriously though must we have it shoved down our throats at every chance? As a STH I plan on buying one of the new jerseys (definitely the road one) and definitely going to adorn my third any chance I get. Like someone earlier said, 1 / 2 is better than 0.

  27. Marilyn says:

    not sure about the yellow – liked the dark blue, but the yellow is better than the “mustard” from a few years back!

Leave a Reply

